2001-08-05-10:27 p.m.

I�ve updated my website start page. I think I like this better and at least there isn�t that lag time waiting for the buttons to load.

Today I went to my nephew�s birthday party at the bowling alley and this got me thinking. Why do you suppose bowling was invented? Did it evolve from some Middle Ages sort of sport to become what it is today? If so, what must they have been thinking? Maybe it was originally some sort of martial art and warriors rolled big rocks at their enemies defeating them by knocking them off of their feet. Probably not, but it would make an interesting historical fact if it were true.

While we are on the subject of inane sports, let�s talk about Frisbee golf or �disc golf� as the aficionados call it. There is even a professional disc golf association, the PDGA. I was exposed to this sport by this person and that may explain a lot about its appeal. I only hope that some day I have the great honor of meeting a professional disc golfer and when that day comes, I am able to keep a straight face when I am told of this person�s profession.

You reckon there is an LPDGA?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland