2001-08-01-8:59 p.m.

Today in Sa-land---shop talk!

So, I was all set for my little holiday today without the prot�g� when my supervisor alerts me to the fact that the prot�g� is on her way into work. She had a last minute change in plans and will be out on Friday instead. That sounds like a good way for me to start my weekend. She was all in all pretty subdued today. Although she did mention that she had asked the supervisor to save the balloons and candy that she was sure I was going to get for her. Enough with the freaking balloons and candy, already!

Also, in work news today, it seems the trucker�s daughter was somewhat dismayed when I didn�t arrive at the time she thought I should this morning and announced that she hoped that I hadn�t been involved in an auto accident or something. For the record, I arrived at my desk precisely three full minutes before my start time. Despite her feigned concern for my welfare, the coworkers present saw right through that as the thinly veiled attempt to catch me screwing up it was. After all, she didn�t express any of this concern to my face.

Alert the media! Third day in a row---no white hose! Can she go an entire week? Stay tuned!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland