2001-08-02-8:51 p.m.

I have a confession to make.

I broke down and bought my prot�g� the damned balloons and candy she so desperately desired.

They delivered them today.

I hope she�s happy now.

Actually, I just hope it shuts her up.

The downside to this, of course, is that now she will probably consider my purchase of the aforementioned balloons and candy as evidence that we are, in fact, friends as she asserts. I viewed the purchase of the aforementioned balloons and candy, however, to be merely the path of least resistance.

So, I�m really looking forward to tomorrow and all of the balloons I will undoubtedly receive from my legion of fans there at the insurance company. My only regret is that my prot�g� will not be there to see the tears of joy that this outpouring of affection will surely bring to my eyes.

Waterproof mascara.

Definitely.

As much as I was hoping that it could go indefinitely, the white hose boycott ended today accompanied by the ankle length black skirt and the irrepressible black Mary Janes. Tomorrow being Friday and casual day, I don�t think there will be a white hose sighting but I could be mistaken. Perhaps she�s just trying to cut back on the number of appearances the white hose make each week and eventually they will dwindle to zero.

No? I didn�t believe that either.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland