2001-07-25-9:52 p.m.

Random thoughts will comprise this entry in Sa-land. Sorry, I couldn�t pull together a theme for today.

You�ll survive.

I finally gave up hope on getting the elusive promotion at work and broke down and bought myself a brand new vehicle that will be paid for with extra time on the clock each week. It�s big and shiny and new and beautiful and a joy to drive and I�m worth it even if I did have to sell most of my stock for the down payment!

Ever since my friends, family and acquaintances have discovered that I have a diary and a website, I have been deluged with inane and unsolicited ideas for things that I should feature or do on my little piece of cyberspace.

Hold up! Maybe I do have a theme!

One person suggested that I allow him to write a sexual advice column on my site. Uh. No. Thanks!

Another suggested that I feature pictures of my collection of tacky souvenirs but truthfully, how many pictures of stuff in snowglobes do you think people are willing to endure? I�ll grant you that this is pretty darned entertaining but they�re not all this good!

Friends have suggested that I tell some of their stories in my diary. One friend�s significant other got her infant son dressed in the dark one morning and when my friend picked him up to take him to the daycare, she noticed that he was wet. She thought he had spilled his juice on himself. She went to change him and this being winter had to take her child out of several wet layers of clothing before she got to the diaper only to discover that his father had somehow managed to diaper him without getting the child�s penis inside the diaper. Entertaining as this story is, I don�t know where it would have fit in before today.

So I guess our theme today is:

If people know you have a megaphone, they will want to scream into it whether what they are saying is relevant or even remotely makes any kind of sense.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland