2001-07-17-9:03 p.m.

Redundancy. That�s our theme today in Sa-land.

I wonder if like the annoying trait detailed here, redundancy is a tool employed by duller wits in an effort to appear brighter. I don�t know whether this is a practice that has become more prevalent of late or if it has just become more noticeable to me. Whichever, it has made itself known to me and now I am compelled to write about it.

I started my day off overhearing someone say �just bring it over here so I can look at it visually.� This person is also prone to say, �Did they tell you that verbally over the phone?�

This afternoon I discovered that my diary had been featured as one of Throcky�s favorite diaries. In keeping with today�s theme of redundancy, though, I�d like to point out that this affliction is evidently not confined strictly to the undereducated classes. Witness this quote from the blurb about my humble diary: �She does not have a daily theme every day.� Throcky, I hope that wasn�t too eviscerating but I couldn�t resist.

Larry bought me a bumper sticker on the way back from the peach festival that says, �I�m not a bitch. I�m the bitch.� It was a lovely thought and one not without merit, methinks.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland