2001-07-19-9:17 p.m.

Today found me happily prot�g�-less.

Once again, our supervisor is out and this time the task of doing the all-consuming reports fell to me.

Why this ever takes the trucker�s daughter longer than an hour to do, I will never understand. It took me exactly an hour and I had a few interruptions and I�ve never done them before. I also don�t understand where the glory in this task lies. All doing the reports entails is culling data from production reports and entering it into the computer in a spreadsheet. It�s hardly brain surgery. If this is what it takes to get the promotion and the new vehicle, then okay, I�ll do it. I�m not going to pretend that it is anything more difficult than a trained chimp could probably do, however.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland