2001-07-01-2:57 p.m.

My best friend went to Italy and all I got was this tacky souvenir.

Actually, I love it! I collect tacky souvenirs and this may be the tackiest thing I have ever seen-the pope in a snow globe! She was embarrassed to purchase it. The picture leaves a little to be desired but hey, it's a cheap camera.

You know, that�s the true measure of a friend. Someone who goes out of their way to get a gift that they know you will really like, as opposed to getting the first thing that they see that they like.

I�d rather get nothing than some half thought out gift that�s more about the purchaser than the recipient. Like the Poe CD someone gave me for Christmas. I�m not into Poe; even now that I possess her CD. If they wanted to give me a CD, I have a wish list on Amazon for Christ�s sake�they could have gotten me something I actually wanted.

Yeah, it was a guy.

How�d you know?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland