October 18, 2006-6:11 a.m.

A few days after my last entry, OO was on a conference call with the site about things they needed to do related to her area. A male supervisor came to my desk to ask a business related question. I had to ask someone in another department for some information related to his query via IM so he was there in my cube for a few minutes waiting for a response.

Despite the fact that she was on a business-related conference call where she was the leader, OO noticed this guy at my desk and that we were laughing and goofing while we waited for an answer to his question. She evidently couldn�t stand it.

�What are y�all doing?�

�Uh, no, I was talking to Sa�

She just says in the middle of her call like it�s of no consequence to her, �What are y�all doing?� The people at the site of course thought she was talking to them. So she gets back on point for a few minutes and before I know it she is pelting us with a paper clip like she hadn�t already been called out on the call.

I guess that�s the OO version of multitasking---annoying two groups at one time.

In other news, they�ve hired a replacement for the reports girl and believe me when I say I am using the word �replacement� as loosely as imaginable. The man they�ve hired was not an internal candidate but someone who worked for a company in a similar field. He is hearing impaired and has the resulting speech impediment, which by itself would not be of note, except that he talks constantly. If he is not talking to someone, he is talking to himself.

Also, he is quick to tell you

  1. He doesn�t make mistakes
  2. He�s very good at�(insert practically anything here)
  3. In my years of experience as �(insert practically anything here)

If OO hadn�t been on vacation his first week here, I�d probably be writing this from the computer in the library of my local state mental health facility.


Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland