March 01, 2005-5:21 a.m.

I had a fender bender last night at the end of another delightful 10 and a half hours at work.

For some reason I thought the truck in front of me had already turned so all of my attention was focused on the crosstraffic and how I could get in there with them. I found an opening and went for it only to find that the truck in front of me hadn't gone anywhere.

Of course there was no real visible damage to their truck. The little State of Texas that covers up the trailer hitch was a little bent but not something catastrophic. Daddy had to pry my bumper away from the tire so that it wouldn't hit when I make left turns.

The real surprise here is that I was calm. No crying. Even when I got home and told Daddy what I'd done. Oh and he didn't yell at me and tell me what an idiot I am and why don't I look where the hell I'm going.

I guess that's progress!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland