November 19, 2004-5:53 a.m.

Remember this woman?

I started to type "lady" but that's far from the truth.

Anyway, she has an office that is next to the office of my director. My director is on vacation and my supervisor was using her office for an overseas call. She chose to use the director's office because she thought the call might get loud and she could close the door and avoid disturbing as many employees.

My supe is in the thick of her call, pretty loudly expressing her disappointment in the fact that the team failed to make necessary goal of the day---again. Without warning, the aforementioned woman walks into the office--through the closed door---and sits down and just starts laughing. Needless to say, my supe was a bit taken aback.

She came back to her desk and incredulously told me what had happened.

Sa: I can't tell you what I'm thinking but one of the words rhymes with 'punt'

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland