November 06, 2003-8:35 p.m.

I didn�t get the job.

I had the team interview on Friday. I sent an email to the manager on Monday stating that I felt like the team interview had gone well and was wondering what the status of the process was. She called me Wednesday morning and set up a meeting in her office for that afternoon. I was certain that I was going there to discuss my impending new employment.

It turns out I was going there for the big heave-ho.

The manager said that she had really been struggling with the decision but in the end she felt like I would not be a good fit for that job. She kept me in her office talking to her longer than was really necessary. I tried to leave twice before and it was only when she had the opportunity to offer me a tissue that she finally relented and let me leave.

That just seemed unnecessarily cruel.

She could have said the same thing in an email and saved me a shred of dignity.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland