August 23, 2004-5:38 a.m.

I was on vacation last week.

I didn't go anywhere.

I just stayed home and cleaned a bunch of junk out. There is still more junk to go. I don't know what possessed me to keep even half of this junk.

I also made it my mission to make sure that there is no more rat poison in the house. Diego ate a mouse, or more accurately, a portion of a mouse that had evidently dined on poison. I got up one morning and found a mouse butt laying in the hallway. It was just two legs and a tail. Believe me when I tell you that it is very distressing to wake up to carnage of that sort.

As a result of this unauthorized snack, Diego is back on the Vitamin K capsules. I have to suck the liquid contents of the capsule out with a syringe and then remove the needle and squirt the stuff into his mouth. I have to be very sneaky about this, too. If he sees the syringe---he's under the couch in a heartbeat.

I've moved furniture and gone through rooms that were previously shut off and forgotten in an effort to rid this place of even the hint of poison. In the process, I've jettisoned an inordinate amount of stuff that I haven't the faintest idea what made me save it in the first place.

So that's what I've been doing.

If you cared.

Today, I return to work and face God-only-knows-what. I made it a point not to worry about that until today since there is really nothing I could do about it anyway.

Wish me luck!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland