August 04, 2004-5:30 a.m.

Last week when I got the results of my labwork in the mail, they came with a diet and another lab sheet for future bloodwork. :(

It seems that my cholesterol is high and since I have that family history of coronary disease, they want me to follow the diet and eliminate a lot of fat and cholesterol from my diet.

In looking over what they sent me, I don't eat a lot of some of the chief cholesterol villians.

Eggs? Blech!

Milk? Yuck!

Liver? Not voluntarily!

Peanut Butter? Hello! Allergic to peanuts!

Butter? Hardly ever!

I do like cheese and had been eating more than usual after my tooth was pulled because it doesn't require much chewing.

~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~

As an aside, I had my stupid tooth pulled July 8. I am still getting bone chips out of my gum. They're big, too. Like the size of a potato flake! The first ones I got out, I tried to convince the dentist's receptionist that I needed to be seen because I had tooth fragments painfully poking through my gum and she made me feel like Queen Wimp and told me it was probably my jaw bone and the gum would grow over it.

Evil Dentist Lady!

~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~

Now, back to our regularly scheduled program---

As a result of finding out my cholesterol is high, I am making an attempt to cut the fat in my diet.

I like to dip raw veggies in Ranch dressing as a snack and I'd like to go on record as saying that Fat Free Ranch dressing is like eating flavored Elmer's� glue.

It's horrible. Avoid it if you can!

So I'm trying to eat more healthy and I was doing well until yesterday when after a day from hell at work, I decided that an Almond Snickers was in order.

*Sa curses parents for having huge Costco box of Almond Snickers within easy reach*

With any luck, I'll be able to avoid that today. Our supervisor is in India, the director just left for Hawaii, and the other girl in our department is on vacation, too.

Let the fun begin!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland