July 19, 2004-5:45 a.m.

Friday, I was home from work with a migraine.

I had planned to go and get my bloodwork done and then go into work as it was my late day. So much for plans.

I woke up with a headache and if I was the kind of person who listened when her body was clearly sending her a signal, I would have eaten something and taken some aspirin. Not being that person, I decided that I could wait until after the bloodwork and then get something to eat and then take something.

I got into my truck with a raving headache and headed into town to the lab. I wasn't even half-way there when I had to stop on the side of the road and throw up.

I am at least intuitive enough to know at that point that work was out of the question.

I got a little something to eat and took a nap. When I woke up I took some medication and after a little more napping, the headache abated at about 4:00.

So the lesson learned from this is: If you have a headache when you wake up, get something to eat and take something immediately thereafter!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland