June 14, 2004-8:43 p.m.

Today our director came back from India bearing gifts.

We each got a small wooden box with our name on it that contained a wooden pen that also had our name burned into it.

Mine was different from everyone else's.

My name was misspelled.

On both the box and the pen.

The director even pointed this out as she handed it to me.

Am I alone in thinking that this was incredibly tacky gesture?

I put it up on my desk in a prominent place so everyone can see it but I'll be damned if I ever use the freaking thing.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland