March 11, 2004-5:01 a.m.

I think that I am really going to enjoy the new job once I get the hang of things.

We are getting to do a lot of things that I wouldn't get to do as a regular claims processor and that's kind of exciting.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^

Yesterday at lunchtime, I had to go to the bank so I decided that I would eat something fast food instead of bringing my lunch.

I made my deposit and then headed to the Arby's next door. There was lots of traffic in the parking lot and I was already a bit addled by the new job and so I wasn't paying as much attention as I should have been.

I somehow side-swiped the bed of my truck against a big red post they had in the drive-thru. Now I have bright red paint on my white truck. I'm still kicking myself over it.

Luckily there are no dents so Daddy said I could remove the hideous scar with rubbing compound.

I guess we all know what I'll be doing this weekend.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland