October 12, 2003-8:54 p.m.

Saturday was a sort of strange day.

I went to work. Totally out of character, I know. If I'm gonna be unemployed, though, I might could use some extra cash.

After work, I went over to Discount Tires to have a slow leak in one of my tires repaired. Not the one that Rob, uh...I mean Joe Blow, changed for me--another one.

Anyway, I'm sitting there in the waiting room and I hear one of the guys answer the phone, "This is Tad."

Tad!

What kind of a name is that for a tire store guy? That's like a tennis pro name or something.

I came home and took a nap after that and when I woke up I went out to get new sneakers because Larry and I were going to the state fair today. I went to my local mall in beautiful, bucolic Greenville, Texas.

I go to the shoe department of one of the department stores there and the clerk is a girl I went to school with. She was in the art program, too, and now she works at a small town department store probably making $7 an hour, tops.

I can't even tell you how sad that made me.

I ended up wimping out on the fair because I'm really not feeling up to walking around, even in new sneakers. I feel nauseous and my joints are achy. I hope this isn't the flu.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland