September 16, 2003-8:49 p.m.

Interviews are so draining.

I was actually asked,

"If you won the lottery, what would keep you coming to work?"

Pshaw!

Luckily it was a multiple choice question--so I picked B.

What's up with the multiple choice questions on a phone interview anyway?

By the time they get to D, I've forgotten the rest of the choices.

After the phone interview I had to go to a meeting for another position and a sort of mini-interview with the staff of that department.

I hadn't had lunch and it was nearly 2:00 and I wasn't really in my right mind so when they asked me what weakness I had or in what areas I felt like I didn't do that well, I said,

"Stupid people."

I snapped out of it pretty quickly and qualified that to mean folks you have to tell the same thing over and over.

I'll never get another job at this rate.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland