September 10, 2003-5:44 a.m.

I�d like to thank you all for your concern over my potential job loss.

I could probably get satellite internet service here in the sticks but my company has specified that the service cannot be satellite. Evidently there are some security issues with satellite and they are insisting that the service has to be through wires.

Friday, my interview went swimmingly. Unfortunately, that team is also going home soon. The supervisor offered that she would let the manager know that I would be willing to come into the office to work and see if he would go for that. I�m not feeling too confident about my chances there.

Monday, I approached my brother about possibly working from his house where there is cable internet service available. He told me he would have to talk to his wife, which is fine; I understand that in the interest of marital harmony, the two parties need to make joint decisions.

I haven�t heard anything back from him. He drops his stepdaughter off at school in our town and then goes to the store and has coffee with Daddy and the spit-and-whittle crew every morning.

I asked Daddy if he had mentioned anything about it to him and he told me that Bubba said that the only place they had that they could put me was the living room and that he didn�t seem too enthusiastic about it.

That really, really hurt.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland