August 05, 2003-8:37 p.m.

This evening I popped into Wal-Mart for a prescription they hadn't been able to fill on Saturday.

As I was leaving the pharmacy area, there was a man who looked to be in his mid-fifties walking down the main aisle with what appeared to be a window unit air conditioner in his cart. As he was walking along at a pretty good clip he called,

"Pauline"

"Wanda"

"Pauline"

"Wanda"

"Pauline"

"Wanda"

If I had been Pauline or Wanda, I would have been hiding and trying to make myself blend into a wall of cough suppressants.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland