April 13, 2003-11:50 a.m.

Friday I went to the allergist for my yearly allergy check up.

He doesn�t think that I have asthma.

YAY!

I worked late to make up my time and retain my overtime from earlier in the week. After work, I went over to the mall armed with plastic and found a dress to wear to my sister�s wedding. I also got a pair of matching shoes and a purse to go with the dress.

I did something really uncharacteristic of me. I bought lime green shoes and a lime green purse which I cannot find pictures of on the web. :( Under normal circumstances, I probably would have gotten navy shoes and purse because it would go with more.

I think I may be coming out of my funk a little. Bluebonnets are blooming here in Texas. This is my favorite time of year when the wildflowers are in bloom, even though it�s pretty rough from an allergy standpoint. It also sucks that it coincides with tornado season, too.

Ah, springtime in Texas.

They are trying to work me to death at work. I�ve spent the last two weeks letting my responsibilities flounder while I get Whiny caught up on her stuff. I can�t even begin to tell you how tired I am of carrying her.

Hopefully this next week, I�ll just be doing my own thing.

If not, I�ll just have to be happy with the fact that I have green shoes, y�all.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland