April 06, 2003-10:39 p.m.

HOW TO BE ALONE
Jonathan Franzen

HOW TO BE ALONE is a book of essays from the celebrated author of THE CORRECTIONS.

I don�t know exactly what to say about it.

The subjects of the essays are wide-ranging; from his father�s Alzheimer�s disease to the fate of the novel in the twenty-first century. They are interesting and well written but I don�t know that I could recommend the book. It could be that I just don�t find cultural criticism that interesting.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland