March 28, 2003-8:57 p.m.

Check out this ultra cool late Christmas gift I got from Beth and Bob.

Isn�t it beautiful?

It is the Virgin of Guadalupe done in repousse. An artist hammered out her image in metal and then painted it and glued on the paper face and hands and put it in that great frame.

I love images and figurines of saints. I�ve got a little saint collection going.

Obscure Sa Trivia Fact: The Virgin of Guadalupe is my all time favorite saint. Who would think I would have a favorite saint? I love the way she is always depicted with the sort of pointy light around her like an aura.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland