February 18, 2003-5:54 a.m.

I saw this story on the news last night.

It seems that a house in Gainesville, Texas exploded and also damaged some nearby homes.

My first thought: �Speed lab gone bad.�

They are saying that a gas leak is more than likely the culprit.

They were interviewing the neighbors on the news and showing the damage that had been done to their homes and one lady allowed as to how her first thought was that it was a terrorist attack.

I�m still mulling over the logic that lead her to this conclusion.

It�s Gainesville, Texas for Christ�s sake not Washington DC, New York City, LA or even Houston or Dallas.

What in the world would make someone think that a residential area in small Texas town, miles from anything, would be the target of a terroristic attack? I�m not even sure they have an armory there.

I blame Bush for this.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I wish I could blame him for this flu or whatever I�ve got going on here.

I slept most of the weekend. I stayed home from work yesterday.

I�m going back to bed and in a little while when they�ve opened up shop, I�m calling the doctor�s office.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland