January 06, 2003-8:53 p.m.

I stayed home from work sick today.

I really didn�t feel well.

Nauseous and headachy.

I went back to sleep for a few hours after I called in

When I woke up, I went over to my mom�s house and Daddy came over here to check his emails and whatever else he does on the computer.

When he got back, he informed me that he and Mom were going to do some errands and that he had called the phone company about some lack of clarity on the line. Great, that leaves me to deal with the phone people when they come.

The phone rang about a hundred times while they were gone. That may be a slight exaggeration. They were gone forever.

The UPS man came and I went out to see if I needed to sign for anything. On my way back into the house, I caught a glimpse of my reflection in the glass of the screen door. Extremely scary! Some of my hair was laying flat against my head and the rest of it was sticking straight up!

I can hear him now asking Mom or Daddy,

�What the hell is up with that woman�s hair? Is she insane or was that just a bad hair day?�

�Yes�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland