October 09, 2002-8:30 p.m.

This week at work, we�re having some kind of rah-rah celebration, the source of which I can�t remember.

It�s �Be Nice to Drones Week� or something equally insipid.

Yesterday was Mardi Gras Day! They gave us all a cheap string of beads and no one had to show their tits for them, as far as I know! Ooh! We also got CAKE.

Today was Wacky Wednesday. We were encouraged to dress wackily. The trucker�s daughter, of course, wore her usual uniform of tacky t-shirt suit and tennis shoes. Waaacky! Some people had on two different shoes or their shirts on backwards.

Whoo, Bob! That�s some wacky shit there!

*shakes head*

In addition to being Wacky Wednesday, today was also something called �National Production Appreciation Day� or some crap. Anyways, they gave those of us on the production side of the house, as opposed to the customer service/phone slave side of the house, free lunch. Giant sandwiches from Subway, chips, soda and CAKE! As if that weren�t enough, we also got these neato-keeno gold certificates of appreciation from our director and *drum roll, please* $10 giftcards from Wal-Mart!

Big T/Helen made a personal presentation of the gifts to each of us at our desks along with his extra-sincere �you�re worth more than this to me� speech.

*puke*

All of this hoopla and enthusiasm and happiness carried to such an extreme is really starting to grate with me.

Cut the crap already!

Not that I didn�t appreciate the gesture. Hell, anytime I can get money off of my groceries, I�m a happy girl!

Tomorrow: Western Day and catered BBQ!

Yee Haw!

I bet there�ll be CAKE!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland