October 07, 2002-3:45 p.m.

I drove to work today and left my truck only to discover that today was to be my introduction into one of the joys of menopause�sudden irregular cycle! Great! I�ll take a hot flash any day over this. I got right back into my truck without leaving the parking lot and drove home. I phoned Big T/Helen with the news that I had to go home and change my clothes. Luckily it was voice mail. When I got home, I once again left a voice mail stating my wish to take today as a floating holiday.

I probably should have been prepared for something like this. They did, after all use that horrid word �bifocals� this year. I just don�t feel that damned old. I�m seventeen days shy of my forty-fourth birthday and somehow I thought this sort of thing would hold out for my fifties.

*sigh*

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland