October 06, 2002-1:31 p.m.

The gods were good on Friday and my assistant stayed at home. I wonder if she realizes what a crazy fool everyone thinks she is now. Before this over the top incident with the paramedics, I�m sure people just thought she was a sort of chatty, foul-breathed loon. Now most everyone thinks that she is certifiable. I was, of course, already there after this happened.

She has already been instructed by management to contact the employee assistance program related to her antics with her leg/back earlier this year. I know this not because of some breech of confidentiality by the management but because my assistant was pretty verbal about how insulted she was. She went one time. What kind of help was that?

�I�m NOT crazy.�

With any luck, this subject will be revisited upon her return to work. If not, I have formulated a sort of Plan B.

It will be my contention that management knew she was crazy otherwise they wouldn�t have sent her to counseling. Yet, they continued to allow her to remain in her job without any further action, thus inflicting her coworkers with undue stress and mental duress. I might even mention the fact that I would never have been written up if I hadn�t had to deal with her increasingly deranged character for the last six months. Successful lawsuits have been based on far less compelling evidence.

Stay tuned.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland