September 24, 2002-10:13 p.m.

In a sort of Don Quixote-like move, no doubt brought on massive consumption of antihistamines, I decided over the weekend to send the president an email.

Mr. President,

I am writing to express my concerns over a war with Iraq perpetrated without the approval of the United Nations. I have my doubts about Iraq's ability to stockpile weapons of mass destruction whilst laboring under a trade embargo for the last decade. I also feel like any action against an Arab country is just going to inflame would-be terrorists and give them fodder for their jihad against the white devils (i.e., US interests).

I'm also not sure that it is in the best interests of the United States to remain silent while Israel bulldozes Arafat's compound. Again, I feel that this will just inflame the extremists who would commit acts of terrorism and they will hold us guilty by association.

No one I know is supportive of war with Iraq. I am asking that you please consider the views of people like me before you commit yourself to a war.

Thank you,
Sa

I�m not laboring under any delusions, here. I sincerely doubt that the president gives a flying flip what I think. What I did accomplish was feeling as if I�d done something besides saying to myself, �I don�t think this is right.�

Any of you other would-be Don Quixotes can click here to send your own likely to be ignored message.

C�mon! It�s fun! You'll get a cool auto-responder reply!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland