June 19, 2002-8:25 p.m.

My attempted bio-terrorism attack against the Biblical number of grasshoppers surrounding my house has been a miserable failure!

I did try to think of other solutions before I just went out and wrecked biological havoc on my yard. I thought about chickens or guineas but they need a place to roost. I have no such place for them and would have been hard pressed to get Daddy to help me build a hen house when he stringently objected to the fowl saying they would make the place look really white trash.

I stifled the urge to ask him how he thought that 1949 Plymouth up on blocks in the driveway made the place look.

~Sa glows with pride over having achieved such a spectacular feat of self-restraint~

Sunday evening, when the novelty and fun of swatting jumping insects away at every turn had finally worn thin, I decided to spray my yard. When I finished spraying, it seemed as though the grasshopper population had been significantly reduced. Not so today! A mere three days later there are grasshoppers everywhere once more.

I feel like I�m on the set of some neo-Hitchcock thriller involving an advanced species of grasshoppers intent on world domination.

I�m in serious need of an entomological super hero, y�all!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland