June 11, 2002-8:45 p.m.

I might as well admit it; I�m annoyed.

It�s not one great annoyance but rather the sum of a million small annoyances.

For instance�

I�m annoyed that Larry called me at 7:35am Saturday morning.

I�m annoyed with the rodent for talking loudly and unendingly about stuff no one but him cares about. Also for interrupting where he is neither invited nor wanted. Breathing, too.

I�m a bit annoyed and irritated that I�m having to cook my own dinners this week or eat my standard Mommy-is-gone bagel for dinner. I know my girl Ms. M can relate!

I�m extremely annoyed that we are suffering a plague of grasshoppers again this year. They are everywhere, jumping in my hair, my clothes, between my shoe and my foot. It�s really gross, y�all. My poor flowers.

It�s review time at work and I�m extraordinarily annoyed that my efforts will undoubtedly go under-appreciated. They are already giving us excuses as to why there won�t be any money (to speak of) this year. So again this year, I�ll get to sit in the room with my supervisor and hear about what a stellar person I am and then leave knowing that the trucker�s daughter makes more money than me and probably got a better increase.

Okay.

So maybe I could distill all of these petty annoyances into one, all-encompassing annoyance.

Life is not fair. And that sucks.

Oh and no, this isn�t a PMS-induced entry.

You�ll have to wait a couple of weeks for that.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland