May 30, 2002-8:59 p.m.

As most of you know, I live in a decidedly rural area.

It is not unusual for me to encounter, in my daily commute, slow moving farm machinery and farmers in the old trucks they use just to check their cows (the really rusty trucks with the big spike on the back for those round bales of hay).

I most often come upon these vehicles after they�ve pulled out ten yards in front of me and topped out at ten miles per hour.

*#@$%&*@*

Yesterday, I saw a version of this spectacle that sent a chill up my spine.

You guessed it�farmer on a cellphone!

�Okay, Mama. I�m fixin� to go on down to the store and get me some coffee, chew the fat with the boys and sit a spell. Hey, look at that! Roy Joe got him a new filly! After that, I�m a gonna head on over to the north pasture and check my herd.�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland