May 08, 2002-9:03 p.m.

Today I went to the eye doctor.

I have to go once a year and get my eyes examined for any kind of diabetes-related damage.

While I was there, I went ahead and got my eyes checked for glasses. It�s been two years and the lenses on my current glasses are kind of scratched. Plus, I just want new glasses.

There was good news and there was baddish news.

The Good News: The astigmatism in my left eye has improved. Two whole notches on the Wheel o� Lenses!

The Baddish News: The word �bifocal� was mentioned.

*hangs head defeatedly*

~wonders aloud what new humiliation lies in wait for the unsuspecting Sa~

If I hadn�t been wearing my Easy Spirit Granny shoes, I�m not sure I could have taken the blow. The cushiony rubber soles proved to be quite effective shock absorbers.

They did say that I didn�t have to get them, though. Since I�m near-sighted, I can just remove my glasses when I want to read something close up. I�ll put them up on my head or something cool like that.

*I don�t really think that is cool. I was being facetious. It�s called sarcasm*

Reckon there�s a correlation between comfortable shoes, poor eyesight and irritability?

I am one irritated redheaded spinster, now!

~Hardly a news flash, I know~

Getting older sucks, y�all.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland