May 05, 2002-5:26 p.m.

Yesterday, I went to work for some additional straight time since I was sick earlier in the week and you have to have worked or had vacation for 40 hours before you can be paid overtime.

What a time that was. An excerpt:

Supervisor: �I forgot to ask you if you�re feeling better.�

*It has now been four days since Sa returned to work*

Sa: ~before she can stop herself~ �That�s because you don�t care.�

*Supervisor looks stricken*

*Everyone else laughs*

After work I went over to the mall to get new sandals. I admit it. I�m a shoe whore.

I guess I�m officially a middle-aged woman now. I bought my first pair of Easy Spirit shoes! They�re not too granny-looking�black sandals for work. I also got a pair of brown sandals, too. They are all about comfort, as well.

Yeah, I�m old, all right!

The rest of the day my geriatric butt spent sleeping. I woke up at 11:30 and thought it was 6:00 until I realized it was dark outside!

Today is chore day. Doing laundry and cleaning with a little side trip to the Wal-mart.

Gotta get this pedicure working if I�m going to wear my new old-lady sandals to work tomorrow.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland