April 25, 2002-9:38 p.m.

I�m very close to the edge here, y�all.

Work is really hammering me. It�s become the mother of all beatdowns. There�s all of the overtime for one thing. There is also a lot of pressure, lovingly applied by our new supervisor, to perform impossible tasks. My coworkers are about to drive me over the edge. Several of them complain incessantly, all day long, about the same things, verbatim, over and over and over again. I suspect that I may be one of the few possessed with any semblance of intelligence or a reasonable facsimile of a functioning cerebrum. I�m beginning to feel camaraderie with disgruntled postal workers. I understand completely now the urge to just shoot the place up and take out as many petty annoyances as possible.

My mommy is gone so instead of just popping over to her house for dinner, I am being forced to forage for food nightly. I know Ms M can relate to my plight. I drag home from work and feed the animals and then I�m just too spent to even consider food preparation. I had a bagel for dinner last night and some crackers tonight.

Like I don�t know how pathetic that sounds!

I�d better go to bed now.

We sure don�t want to be adding sleep deprivation to this already volatile mix!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland