April 01, 2002-9:24 p.m.

Today in Sa-land�Back to work!

It wasn�t actually bad for a first day back at work. The trucker�s daughter wasn�t in attendance so that made it a bit easier. I guess I�ll have to wait until tomorrow to see how her new schedule works for me.

Also today, I�ve added a little disclaimer to the bottom of my diary in order to try and thwart the more litigious members of society who may take offense to my diary�s contents. I didn�t actually consult a lawyer *would rather die* on this matter but it does seem that this is the same sort of disclaimer that I see on films and television programs. Hopefully it will suffice.

Today one of my friends suggested that I might want to consider joining Mensa! She even included that link in her email. I went to their site and poked around and I�m certain that I could meet the requirements. The question I have to ask myself is do I want to look all over the freaking place to find the GRE I took in 1996 or pay $25 to take their test; then spend $49 a year on membership fees to belong to a group I�m not sure I�d like.

I just get this picture of pretentious eggheads.

What exactly are the benefits of this group? Can I flash my Mensa ID card and get into the museum free? Discounts at the planetarium? Two for one at the computer fair or what? The case for joining, to me anyway, is not very damned compelling.

�Come to Mensa. Sit around with other genius types like yourself and discuss quantum physics and nuclear fusion!�

No fucking thanks!

Don�t get me wrong. I don�t begrudge my friend for coming up with this suggestion.

I know she�s trying to get me out of my house and in the process get a sista hooked up.

It was an admirable gesture and I love her for it.

I�m not going, though!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland