March 15, 2002-9:58 p.m.

Another exasperating day in Sa-land!

The trucker�s daughter was in annoying overdrive today.

She spent an ungodly amount of time yammering out loud about what she was doing, what her ex-husband/boyfriend was doing, the house they are renting and any number of other things that were of no interest to anyone but her.

To make matters worse, she stayed later than usual by 30 minutes, perhaps the longest half-hour of my entire life.

She brought some work over to my neighbor before she left saying that she wouldn�t be able to finish it.

Sa: �You aren�t working tomorrow?�

TD: �No. I have to unpack my storage space tomorrow because I�m going to be moving��

Sa (throwing up her hand): �You could have left it at �No.� That would have been fine.�

TD (going back to her desk): �Blah, blah. I�m leaving�

She didn�t really say, �Blah, blah.�

I can�t remember what she actually said.

I was successful in blocking at least that minute portion of the day from my memory.

Sa: �Buh Bye!�

TD (snappishly): �I have to shut my system down first!�

I spent a goodly portion of the day muttering,

�Shut up!�

�Could I get you to shut the hell up?�

�Anyone have a gun on them?�

On the bright side, I won�t have to see or hear her again until Tuesday.

You know, it�s just like me to find that silver lining in every cloud!

Aliquot!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland