February 10, 2002-6:38 p.m.

It�s been a very busy Sa weekend!

I did not go in to work on Saturday because as I was off sick on Monday, Saturday�s time would be additional straight time. I got my income tax refund on Friday so I really wasn�t up for additional straight time and I had convalescing to do.

I worked on Daddy of Sa�s website Saturday morning and then I did a lot of running around. I took the truck to the car wash. While they washed the truck, I went and got my hair colored and cut. I am so not about gray hair! Or long hair for that matter!

After the salon, I went to the local department store determined to get the Lancome gift even though the ad said it didn�t start until Sunday. I was prepared to threaten to go to other stores and generally make a nuisance of myself but fortunately, that wasn�t required.

With my lovely Lancome gift in hand, I headed over to Wal-mart where I left the truck to get an oil change because it is too darned cold for me to be lying around on the ground doing it, after all, I was just out sick on Monday and it snowed on Tuesday!

I did my grocery shopping and when I�d finished, I got to wait another ten minutes for them to get the oil change done. If you have never been entertained for ten minutes by a small town Wal-mart automotive department cashier you are the luckiest of people! He knew several of the customers and went on to tell one that he was nearing forty years old and had recently been married for the fourth time.

Cursing the gods for not letting me meet this engaging and gainfully employed man before he wed for the fourth time, I came home in my shiny, recently maintained truck, sporting freshly coiffed hair.

I worked more on the Daddy of Sa website last night and this morning. I am happy to report it is now finished!

Today has been devoted to household chores.

What drudgery!

Oh and the heater man came to examine my ancient heater and see if he could extort my entire IRS refund in exchange for a new heater that doesn�t produce dangerous carbon monoxide gases. I�m thinking it will probably end up costing $1.98 less than the amount of the refund.

That�s the kind of luck I have!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland