January 11, 2002-5:59 a.m.

Today in Sa-land�Sa unwittingly saves the trucker�s daughter's job!

The trucker�s daughter�s traditional departure time from work is 3:45.

Everyday at approximately 3:40 we are treated to the melodious sounds of her slamming drawers and jangling her car keys as a way of saying, �I�m about to leave; so please respond when I say, �Night y�all� or �Y�all have a good evening� or whatever.�

Yesterday at 2:45, I�m at my desk trying desperately to appear busy and focused, when I heard the telltale key jangling. In typical smart-ass sarcastic Sa form I said,

�Hey! It�s only 2:45!�

I fully expected to be greeted with a terse, �I have an appointment� or something to that effect. Instead, much to my chagrin, I find out that she actually thought that it was 3:45!

Here is the implausibly lame explanation (well, maybe not, considering it was TD): She couldn�t find her regular watch. She had a watch that had been in her car for some time and evidently was still set to the summer time configuration.

She spent another few minutes walking around showing people that her watch was indeed wrong.

TD: �Oh, I would have been in such big trouble if I had gone home an hour early.�

Samaritan Sa: �Yep. Falsifying time. That watch story would have been a pretty hard sell once you left the building.�

This could have been her demise! This could have been the beginning of the end for the trucker�s daughter. Instead, the ever helpful and sarcastic Sa has to open her mouth thus becoming the unwitting Good Samaritan and savior to TD!

*Sa curses fate and clenches her fists tightly, making little quarter-moon indentations in her palms with her fingernails*

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland