November 30, 2001-5:53 a.m.

Yesterday was a bad day.

*Cue Fuel�s �Bad Day� in the background*

I went into work late as there were icy road conditions. I live far away and I had spent an unexpected extra hour in traffic the night before because one of those huge SUVs had gone out of control on the only patch of ice for miles and taken out a compact economy car in the process. Both sides of the highway had to be shut down and I was stuck in a place where I couldn�t turn around and go another way. Luckily there were no wrecks on yesterday morning�s commute�just idiot drivers.

After I spent an extra half hour in what is normally an hour-long drive, I encountered a completely FUBARed situation involving the trucker�s daughter which will become a diary entry at a future date, methinks. Suffice to say, my blood pressure was probably off of the charts when I finally figured out what had happened in this colossal debacle.

To make matters worse, I found out the prot�g� will be coming in to work today for 6 hours, no doubt to inflict as much misery as possible in her final days at our location.

So yeah, yesterday sucked ass majorly.

One more minor irritation and then I�ll be off to face the day that is today. A person who works with me keeps referring to their �fireplace mantel.� Is there another sort of mantel that I�m not privy to? Every time I hear them refer to the �fireplace mantel� I want to say, �That would be as opposed to what? The kitchen sink mantel? The bathroom counter mantel?� It sends me OFF!

I�m trudging off to the shower.

Y�all have a great day, ya hear?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland