November 21, 2001-6:04 a.m.

Not much going in Sa-land right now. I am gearing up for Thanksgiving, which will be spent with my best friend, her husband and some of his offspring. For the last several years, my parents have gone to Daytona, Florida for Thanksgiving. They attend an event there called the �Turkey Rod Run.� Don�t ask.

We have been fortunate this week in that the trucker�s daughter was only in on Monday and we have been spared the joy that is her for the rest of the week. It was quite nice yesterday. No loud and inane babbling.

In a stunning display of generosity, the management has allowed us to dress casually today.

Shortly after they had everyone�s shelves realigned, these framed posters started to appear here and there with �inspirational� pictures and words like �Excellence� and �Creativity.� I have to tell you, it�s going to take more than a cheesy poster to inspire me to work any harder. Here's a hint about what might be required: $$$$ What I noticed most about the posters was how heavily fingerprinted the glass was. You�d think they would at least hit them with the Windex after they were hung or maybe that�s just me.

I hope those of you who will be celebrating Thanksgiving tomorrow have a good one. It�s time for me to get ready for what will undoubtedly be a very long and boring day at work. *sigh*

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland