November 14, 2001-8:47 p.m.

Y'all, I just got a call from Jeff at Bob's Auto Glass. He wanted to know if I had any windshields that needed to be repaired or replaced.

Has the American economy and the windshield glass replacement industry, in particular, fallen on such hard times that they now have to rely upon telephoning people at random and asking them about the condition of their auto glass in order to drum up business?

I'm a little skeptical about the amount of business they may be able to obtain using this technique as I sincerely doubt that people are sitting at home with damaged glass in their cars waiting for Jeff to call and offer them a solution.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland