October 13, 2001-8:38 a.m.

First of all, I must offer my sincerest apologies to M0ok. I should have known better. I haven�t been myself lately. Pretty lame excuse, I know. Again, I�m sorry.

Today was a rather wacky day.

I was in rare form today. I was in a good mood ~go figure~ and was at my most clever, witty and sarcastic. I got next to nothing done work-wise.

I went out to lunch with girlfriends today. Lots of fun and we didn�t even have alcohol. I rode over with two friends and we met two others at the restaurant. We had a perfectly catty lunch discussing people who weren�t there, hugs and air-kisses in the parking lot and then back to work.

On the way back to the office, we passed a car dealership with an enormous American flag flying out front. My friend suggested that we all show our patriotism so I saluted and then we had a little sing-along featuring the Star Spangled Banner. I was the only one who knew all of the words. *Put that in your pipe and smoke it management types who accuse Sa of lack of patriotism*

We were singing loud and proud until we pulled up to a stop light next to a man in a pick-up truck with a shop-vac in back and--no lie-- two stuffed velour pumpkins on the dashboard. We sort of half-heartedly finished our anthem trying to avoid the notice of the strange man to no avail. He glanced our way and then cracked his passenger window.

Then we noticed the Tony the Tiger stuffed animal on the dash alongside the pumpkins. By this time our thoughts are completely devoted to trying to figure out what sort of person would drive around town with stuffed pumpkins and tigers on their dashboard. Is it something to do with the color orange? Is his name Tony? Pumpkin?

Our assessment? Garden-variety weirdo!

Just another lunch break in lives of three geniuses of human nature.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland