September 08, 2001-8:42 p.m.

Today in Sa-land---Sa returns somewhat begrudgingly to the land of the living!

Although I slept a goodly part of the day away, there are some small signs of a return to, if not normal, then at least to usual. I should be back to my old cantankerous self in time to return to work on Monday. I know you�ve all missed those tales and are beside yourselves with worry over the state of the prot�g� and the trucker�s daughter in my absence.

I have it on good authority (IM with a coworker this afternoon) that nothing of note occurred while we were away except that the trucker�s daughter was evidently a bit under the weather as well, but staying home would deprive her of the opportunity to try out her unfailingly unsuccessful martyr act, yet again. I usually greet these attempts by dousing her with Lysol spray.

I had to cancel my hair appointment today.

That�s how sick I�ve been.

I know.

Why would I need a doctor�s note?

One look at the condition of my coiffure should be evidence enough of my illness!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland