August 29, 2001-9:01 p.m.

Today in Sa-land---Angst in the Workplace!

Today was a bad hair day. I�m completely obsessive about my hair and it was just all over my head today! I should have known that this would not bode well for the rest of the day. Again, I found myself doing work from another department while my own work languished. The prot�g� and I had words at the end of the day and I�ve already sent a preemptive email to our supervisor in the event that my backside should need some cover. I am SO about to tell her about herself!

We got this little newsletter thingy today at work. It told about the progress made thus far on the implementation of the latest grand scheme to make us more efficient and productive, gave the names and birth dates of people who have birthdays in September and the names of people celebrating anniversaries with the company and how long they have worked there.

They also had this new feature that they call �This Month�s Office Profile.� This featured the picture of someone I don�t know but have seen around, along with her name and job title. As a part of the profile, they asked her questions that they say will be asked of all future profilees, as well.

Here are the questions and her responses:

    Birthplace:

    Des Moines, Iowa

    The three people I would invite to my �fantasy dinner� would be:

    �Kramer�,�Buffy�,&�Malcolm�

    My Hobbies:

    Computers and TV

    If I had a tail it would look:

    Like a hockey stick

    My Favorite Food:

    Chocolate

    If I had one piece of advice that I could give the world, it would be:

    � Get a satellite ! �

This is obviously a woman in serious need of a life!

I know they would never ask me but if they did, these would be my responses:

    Birthplace:

    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
    REALLY

    The three people I would invite to my �fantasy dinner� would be:

    Dorothy Parker, Frida Kahlo, Sylvia Plath

    My Hobbies:

    Reading, Writing, Art , Sarcasm, Ridicule

    If I had a tail it would look:

    Long with a pointed end, like the devil�s. If I had horns, they would look like the devil�s, too. You may have noticed a theme here.

    My Favorite Food:

    Pasta

    If I had one piece of advice that I could give the world, it would be:

    Get a clue!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland