2001-08-13-8:19 p.m.

Well, so far no signs of �Revenge of the Prot�g�.�

I know.

I�m as sorely disappointed as the rest of you.

She hasn�t spoken word one to me since I told her she was going to have to start using her resources. If I had known it was this easy to shut her up, I would have told her sooner. She only speaks to the supervisor and the trucker�s daughter and frankly, the rest of us are perfectly fine with that.

She did do one really moronic thing today that almost forced me to break our tenuous code of silence. She used her desk phone to call her cell phone. I guess she was checking for voice mails. She didn�t turn the cell phone off so it was just ringing away. I very nearly bit my tongue in two to keep from saying, �Hey, your phone�s ringing. Don�t you want to see who that is?�

In other workplace news, the white hose were back today in all of their glory, paired with a red plaid mini skirt and white blouse, along with the obligatory black Mary Jane�s. Maybe we should try an intervention or something.

Oh and my vacationing coworker brought me a silver Colorado spoon from his vacation with a little deer or antelope hanging in the handle. It�s so tacky. I just LOVE it!

That�s all for this issue of the Sa-land Workplace Update. Stay tuned for more exciting adventures next time!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland