2001-08-11-7:55 p.m.

The stage is set for �Revenge of the Prot�g�

Yesterday, upon my arrival at work, I was greeted with several versions of how the events of the day before had gone over with my prot�g�. I expected her to be unhappy about my reluctance to let her continue to leech away at my cerebral matter until my once robust brain began to resemble a peach pit. I expected her to talk with the supervisor about the short shrift I had given her. I was not, however, prepared for her to take her grievances out on my poor assistant, or threaten to monitor the amount of time I spend helping another coworker and whether the treatment he receives is different from that she received. Granted, the person in question does ask me a lot of questions but, to his credit, they are not always the same question.

My prot�g� is on the four-day work schedule but in her undying quest to annoy me, she came in yesterday for overtime. Nary a word passed between us, although I couldn�t help but notice her incessant riffling through her �resources� (picture reams of disorganized print-outs kept expressly for �all future inquiries�).

To my way of thinking, it was the perfect workday.

Life is grand.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland