2001-08-08-9:43 p.m.

My prot�g�s campaign to send me round the bend continues unabated.

Every Monday I come to work with the fresh hope that the weekend away from me will have jolted something in her psyche allowing her to function independently. Usually, this hope is dashed by Wednesday. Looks like we are right on schedule again this week.

I�m going to have to start being more alert to her subterfuge. Every week I am unwittingly fooled by her seeming ability to grasp familiar concepts (ie. things I have repeated to her innumerable times) and by Wednesday she has chucked that out the window and lapsed back into the same reviled creature of the previous week.

I am ashamed to admit that I have fallen for this ruse twice now!

I guess I�m really guilty of having me some wishful thinking!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland