2001-07-29-8:29 p.m.

This weekend found me with less Sa time than I had originally anticipated. I was really looking forward to the down time. Childish or not, I�m a little resentful for having missed it. I really thrive on my time alone.

Yeah, I know. I�m a self-indulgent baby. You aren�t the first person to say that.

On a more optimistic note, my prot�g� will be out at least one day this week, possibly two. God is good. It seems she may be finally catching on to my enormous exasperation with her. I asked my neighbor if on Saturdays (when he and my prot�g� are usually the only people in our area working) he is plagued with the constant, repetitive and redundant questions with which I am assaulted on a daily basis. He says she rarely bothers him.

At this point, the trucker�s daughter pipes in (not letting the fact that she was not in anyway involved in this conversation deter her) saying that the reason my prot�g� doesn�t ask him questions is that she wants them answered correctly. HAHAHA. She found this remark so hilariously funny that she repeated the story to my prot�g� who then felt compelled to relate it to me. Oh, no---busted!

My prot�g� then told me, choosing her words rather carefully, that she is aware that she may use me as a crutch but that�s what friends are for or something to that effect. I don�t know why she keeps insisting that we are friends; I�ve certainly done my best to discourage those sorts of sentiments. She brought me a gift from her vacation about a month ago. I considered this attempted bribery rather than an expression of friendship, though.

You wouldn�t be the first person to mention how jaded and cynical I am, either.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland