2001-07-08-8:16 p.m.

I don�t think it�s a good idea to have holidays in the middle of the week. It just makes you feel like you need the next day off, too. It has thrown my whole equilibrium off.

Tomorrow marks the return of my neighbor/trainee from a week�s vacation. I had almost gotten used to having an uninterrupted phone call and private emails. Hopefully, I�m earning brownie points on some cosmic chalkboard as a result of this ordeal.

I spent more time this week working on my website. I�m getting to be quite the little geek! As if. I sure couldn�t have done it without the book and some help from my web host! This experiment has just proven me able to read a book and translate its maxims for my own purposes. I guess that is really its own accomplishment and should probably be celebrated as such.

I am the absolute worst at taking compliments and am always downplaying the importance of an achievement. �Aw shucks, it was nothing. Anyone could have done it.�

I should perhaps try and get over that.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland